a picture of the CASIU logo

Board of Directors

And Advisors to the CASIU Board

CASIU Board Title Name Company
President Brian Smith Desjardins General Insurance Group
Vice President Sue Collings Wawanesa Insurance
Treasurer Michael Damm RSA, Unifund
Secretary Lindsay Hubbard TD Insurance
Director At Large Paul Aquino 30 Forensic Engineering
Director At Large Darryl Taillefer The Cooperators
Director At Large Jeannie Catania TD Insurance
Director At Large Bryan Gast Insurance Bureau of Canada
Director At Large Betty Ng TD Insurance
Director At Large Keith Gauthier Intact Insurance
Director At Large Stefan Nasner Aviva Canada
Director At Large Angelo Miniaci Allstate
Director - Chair of the Seminar Committee Debbra Macdonald C3 Investigations Inc.
Director - Chair of the Vendors Committee Brian Sartorelli Investigative Risk Management Inc.
Director - Special Events/Publications Russ Dow RFD Consultants
Advisor - Police Liaison William Loucks York Regional Police
Advisor - CRC Liaison Natasha Noseworthy Accident Support Services International Ltd
Advisor - Legal John Desjardins Regan Desjardins LLP
Past President Ezio Grasso CAA Insurance Company
Executive Assistant, Website Administrator Silvina Stover Nailing It Inc
Join CASIU Today!


CASIU members utilize this organization to achieve greater awareness and the tools to help fight insurance fraud.

CASIU members believe in and act according to the highest standards of ethical conduct.

CASIU members believe first and foremost that we need to fight together against insurance fraud both in property and accident benefit fraud.

CASIU members work together with Special Investigation Units (SIU) of Insurance Companies, Police, highly specialized trades such as Accident Reconstruction Specialists, Cause and Origin Specialists, Engineers, the Insurance Bureau of Canada and many more.